The 30 Day Challenge (A Picture Worth a Thousand Pixels): Day 06

Day 6: A picture of something that makes you happy: I don’t know what to put here. Certainly I’m not bold enough to include yet another picture of myself, its just way too much, and Will Smith is just out of the question for a third appearance (at least so soon). My knee-jerk reaction to this mission is: books. I really just want to post a picture of my bookshelves with all of my books on them, but most of my books are packed away. I could take a picture of the books I have on me, but its only three, a severe misrepresentation of what I have in my collection.

So, what is there? I love music. I could post an image of my favorite album. But that changes from moment to moment. Would it be Guns N’ Roses’ Use Your Illusion II? Sure, but now that I’m done formatting that last sentence, it is Brand New’s The Devil and God Are Raging Inside Me. Just that fast my favorite album changes. Now I could easily go with a Tool album.

What else do I like? Movies get covered in the next mission, in fact movies are covered twice. Television shows are covered also. So, where do I head next? There is a picture I’d like to post, but it isn’t quite appropriate. It is a picture of someone else’s mother, doing something she loved. It isn’t so much the picture itself, but the story behind it, and why it is such a cherished treasure. There’s beauty behind that, where you come from, the memories of the lost, and the love that never dies. It isn’t my mom, nor my memories, just the entire story is wonderful to me.

So, why baseball? The 2011 season starts soon, and I think back to being younger, and all of the games I’ve played. My favorite position was playing as a pitcher. Everything hinged on what you threw next. But the game itself is just amazing, and best summed up in this video, far better than I could ever do myself.

Day 7: Favorite movies:
Settle in for a long-winded nightmare…stay tuned.

This entry was posted in Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

