The 30 Day Challenge (Millstone): Day 05

Day 5: A song to match your mood: Right, so that didn’t take long, did it? A thirty day challenge and I drop off after four days. What a weakling! I should probably tell you that it wasn’t all exactly my fault, but to keep it simple, life just kind of happens despite what we have planned for the day. Essentially, I locked myself out of my own apartment on Sunday, and ended up walking for hours to keep warm. That was all well and good, but I wasn’t exactly dressed nor had the proper foot attire for such an adventure. So when it was all over, I didn’t have the energy for anything, and spent the rest of the day laying down, watching movies.

I watched Cyrus, 500 Days of Summer, and then Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgandy. It was an odd mish-mash of movies, going from dark indie comedy with room for so much more than it was, to romantic comedy, to utter silliness, but that’s kind of where I’m at, trying to laugh at life while I search for peace. I don’t really recall what the song was supposed to be for that day, so let’s try and figure out where I am this morning. I’ve been listening to music for almost two hours, and I don’t know what exactly my “mood” is right now.

I watched a video earlier today by the band D.R.U.G.S. (Destroy Rebuild Until God Shows) that uses one of their songs to kind of promote their upcoming album (release date: February 22, 2011). You can watch that HERE. It sounds like a song The Used recorded for their Artwork and then decided it wasn’t that great, so they trashed it. What do you think?

Let’s go with this:

Day 6: A picture of something that makes you happy:
Oh heavens, this should be odd…stay tuned (Sit tight, it’ll be a couple hours)…

This entry was posted in Head Mess. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

