The 30 Day Challenge (For Dummies) Day 08 – 30

Clearly this challenge has proven to be too much for me these days. So, I’m going to try and knock these out right here, right now, MySpace Survey style.

Day 8: A place you’ve traveled to: I spent six weeks in England with my family. It came at a time when I was trying to spend as much time as possible with my friends as my departure for college was looming. I acted like a child and pretended to hate every second of the trip. For that, I am deeply regretful. I ended up having a blast, touring through all of the castles and homes that are open to tourists, looking at the suits of armor on display, the gardens that people have spent all of their lives working on, seeing the things that you could never find in a silly country like America. I’ve also been to the Middle East, Israel specifically.

Day 9: A favorite picture of your best friend: Sam, James, two lovely ladies that served us, and my ugly mug licking a nipple. I may have been under the influence of some sort of chemical there. Yeungling? Perhaps. Careful ladies, we all lean in, especially the character in the ugly orange sweater.

Day 10: Something you’re afraid of: Drowning. End of story.

Day 11: Favorite TV Shows: I’m a Showtime whore: Californication, Weeds, Shameless, The United States of Tara, Dexter, plus South Park, The Daily Show, Tosh.0, Saturday Night Live, Community, and The Rachel Maddow Show. That’s pretty much all of my DVR these days.

Day 12: Something you don’t leave the house without: NOT my keys, as per the other day. So, let’s go with, pants despite my inner-desires.

Day 13: Goals:Finish writing a novel and keep breathing.

Day 14: A picture of you last year – how have you changed? Full beard, you don’t need another picture of my ugly mug to see that.

Day 15: Favorite quote: Don’t touch me there! – Sean P. Ferguson

Day 16: Dream house: One I’m not paying rent on.

Day 17: Something you’re looking forward to: 1900 hrs.

Day 18: Favorite Place to Eat: Hooters

Day 19: Something you miss: Moving targets

Day 20: Nicknames: Ferg, Fergalicious, Junior, Junior Jihad, Fluffy, Pikachu, Licious

Day 21: Favorite Picture of yourself ALL TIME. Why?: The ones that don’t exist.

Day 22: What’s in your purse?: Its not a purse, its a satchel. Indiana Jones had one. Inside it is, three pens, a notepad, a Nook, a binder with paper and the scribbles of my novel, and the novels from other people, and my date book.

Day 23: Favorite Movie: Already handled.

Day 24: Something you’ve learned: If we’re talking about learning from the Challenge, I still have a ways to go before I get into the flow of actually finishing something properly.

Day 25: Put your iPod on shuffle, first 10 songs:
01: Mumford & Sons – After the Storm
02: AFI – Affliction
03: Chevelle – Antisaint
04: A Perfect Circle – A Stranger
05: Deftones – Needles and Pins
06: Underoath – A Moment Suspended In Time
07: Chevelle – Still Running (so much for “shuffle”)
08: The Arcade Fire – In the Back Seat
09: Thrice – The Lion and the Wolf
10: The Fashion – The Funeral Dept.

Day 26: Your Dream Birthday: I’d like to laugh a lot this coming birthday. Thus far, I’ve really been dreading it. But being miserable isn’t going to keep it from coming, so I should probably just get over myself and deal, right? I’d also like to get a tattoo.

Day 27: Original Photo of the city you live in:Lumberton, New Jersey isn’t that interesting.

Day 28: Something that stresses you out: Today it is racism and not feeling well. I’ll survive both.

Day 29: 3 Wishes 1. Be financially stable. 2. Find myself a different job. 3. Be healthier.

Day 30: A picture of yourself this day and 5 good things that happened since you started the challenge: I look exactly the same, its only been a week or so. I got paid. Plans for Warmed & Bound got really solid. I got paid again.

This entry was posted in Head Mess. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

